IHSS Officers

abb

Past President

Dr. Gudrun Abbt-Braun

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie, Engler-Bunte-Institut, Water Chemistry and Water Technology

76131 Karlsruhe, Germany

Tel.: +49 721 60844309

e-mail: gudrun.abbt-braun@kit.edu

gi

President

Dr. Yiannis Deligiannakis

Lab. of Physical Chemistry of Materials & Environment Department of Physics University of Ioannina

45110 Ioannina, Greece

Tel.: +30 2651008662

e-mail: ideligia@cc.uoi.gr

avatar

Vice President

Dr. José María Garcia Mina Feire

Depart. of Environmental Biology Universidad de Navarra

31008 Pamplona, Spain

Tel: +34 630 062439

e-mail: jgmina@unav.es

hni

Secretary

Dr. Heike Knicker

IRNAS-CSIC, Seville

41012 Sevilla, Spain

Tel.: +34 95 4624711

e-mail: knicker@irnase.csic.es

hoz

Treasurer

Dr. Raymond Hozalski

University of Minnesota Minneapolis, MN

55455, USA

Tel. +1 612 626 9650

e-mail: hozalski@umn.edu

avatar

Board Position

Dr. Deborah Pinheiro Dick

Federal Univ. Rio Grande do Sul, UFRGS – Institute of Chemistry Porto Alegre

91501-970, Brazil

Tel.: +55 51 33086287

e-mail: deborah.dick@ufrgs.br

jerzy

Board Position

Dr. Maria Jerzykiewicz

Faculty of Chemistry University of Wrocław

50-383 Wrocław, Poland

Tel: +48 71 3757 216

e-mail: maria.jerzykiewicz@chem.uni.wroc.pl

avatar

Reference Collection

Dr. Paul R. Bloom

University of Minnesota St. Paul, MN

55108, USA

Tel.: +1 612 625 4711

e-mail: prb@umn.edu

zaccone

IT Administrator

Dr. Claudio Zaccone

Dept. of Biotechnology University of Verona

37134, Italy

Tel: +39 045 8027930

e-mail: claudio.zaccone@univr.it

Honorary Members

 

Dr. Wolfgang Flaig

Dr. Morris Schnitzer

Dr. Frank J. Stevenson †

Dr. Ronald L. Malcolm †

Dr. Michael H. B. Hayes

Dr. Egil T. Gjessing

Dr. Russell F. Christman

Dr. Konrad M. Haider †

Dr. Roger S. Swift

Dr. Nicola Senesi

Dr. Fritz H. Frimmel

Dr. Yona Chen

 

Distinguished Service Members

 

Dr. C. Edward Clapp †

Dr. E. Michael Perdue

 Deceased