IHSS Chapter Coordinators

ARGENTINA

Prof. Marcelo J. Avena
INQUISUR, Dep.to de Química
Universidad Nacional del Sur
Av. Alem 1253
8000 Bahía Blanca, Argentina
Tel: +54 291 4595101, ext. 3579
e-mail: mavena@uns.edu.ar

AUSTRALIA – NEW ZEALAND

Prof. Tony Patti
Monash University
Dept. of Chemistry
Wellington Rd
Clayton, 3800, Victoria, Australia
Tel: +61 399 047039
e-mail: tony.patti@sci.monash.edu

BRAZIL

Dr. Marios Drosos
Nanjing Agricultural University
Inst. of Resource, Ecosystem and Environment of Agriculture
Avda. Reina Mercedes, 10
210095 Nanjing, China
Tel: +86 025 84398657
e-mail: drososmarios@njau.edu.cn

BULGARIA

Dr. Ekaterina G. Filcheva
N. Pouskarov Institute of Soil Sci. 7
Shosse Bankya
1080 Sofia, Bulgaria
Tel: +359 2 8247 684 (office)
Tel: +359 2 856 5051 (home)
e-mail: filcheva@itp.bg
e-mail: efilcheva@abv.bg

CHILE

Dr. Mónica Antilén Lizana
Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
Facultad de Química
Avda. Vicuña Mackenna 4860
Macul, Santiago, Chile
Tel: (56-2) 6864745
e-mail: mantilen@uc.cl

CHINA

Dr. Jianming Xu
Zhejiang University
College of Environment and Resource Sciences
866 Yuhangtang Road
Hangzhou 310058, China
Tel: +86 571 86971955
e-mail: jmxu@zju.edu.cn

COMMONWEALTH OF INDEPENDENT STATES (CIS)

Dr. Irina Perminova
Dept. of Chemistry
Lomonosov Moscow State University
Leninskie Gory 1-3
119991 Moscow, Russia
Tel: +7 495 9395546
e-mail: iperm@org.chem.msu.ru

CZECH REPUBLIC

Dr. Miloslav Pekar
Inst. Physical and Applied Chemistry
Faculty of Chemistry
Brno University of Technology
Purkynova 118, 61200 Brno, Czech Republic
Tel: +420 541 149330
e-mail: pekar@fch.vutbr.cz
web: http://ihss-cz.cz

FRANCE

Dr. Stéphane Mounier
Laboratoire MIO – Equipe CEM
Université de Toulon, Avenue de l’Université – Bât. R
83130 La Garde, France
Tel : +33 494 142829
e-mail: mounier@univ-tln.fr

GERMANY

Dr. Gudrun Abbt-Braun
Karlsruher Institut für Technologie
Engler-Bunte Institut
Bereich Wasserchemie
D-76131 Karlsruhe, Germany
Tel: +49 721 60844309
e-mail: gudrun.abbt-braun@kit.edu

GREECE

Prof. Yiannis Deligiannakis
Lab of Physical Chemistry of Materials & Environment
Department of Physics
University of Ioannina
45110 Ioannina, Greece
Tel: +30 2651008662
e-mail: ideligia@cc.uoi.gr

HUNGARY

Dr. Janos Csicsor
Hymato Products Kft.
Kossuth u. 33,
8225 Szentkirályszabadja, Hungary
Tel:+ 36209279148
e.mail: info@hymato.hu

IBERIAN (Spain, Portugal)

Dr. Roberto Baigorri
Fertinagro Biotech
Development Dpt. for Agrifood Sustainability
31191 Pamplona, Spain
e-mail: roberto.baigorri@tervalis.com

ISRAEL

Prof. Yona Chen
Hebrew Univ. of Jerusalem
Dept. Soil & Water – Agriculture
P.O. Box 12
76100 Rehovot, Israel
Tel: +972 8 481306 / 1292
e-mail: yona.chen@mail.huji.ac.il

ITALY

Prof. Teodoro Miano
Università di Bari Aldo Moro
Dip.to di Scienze del Suolo, della
Pianta e degli Alimenti
Via G. Amendola, 165/A
70126 Bari, Italy
Tel: +39 080 5442857

JAPAN

Dr. Seiya Nagao
Kanazawa University
Inst. of Nature and Environment Technology
Wake, Nomi – 9231224, Ishikawa, Japan
Tel: +81 761 514440
e-mail: s_nagao@llrl.ku-unet.ocn.ne.jp
e-mail: nagao37@staff.kanazawa-u.ac.jp

NIGERIA

Dr. Olusola O. Adesanwo
Department of Soil Science  and Land Resources  Management
Obafemi Awolowo University
Ile-Ife, Nigeria
e-mail: adesanwo62@gmail.com

 

NORDIC / BALTIC (Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Sweden)

Prof. Dag Olav Andersen
Fac. of Mathematics & Sciences
University of Agder
Servicebox 422
4604 Kristiansand, Norway
Tel: +47 381 41000
e-mail: dag.o.andersen@uia.no

NORTH AMERICA (USA and Canada)

Dr. Dan Olk
USDA-ARS
National Lab. for Agriculture and the Environment
2110 University Boulevard
Ames, Iowa 50011-3120, U.S.A.
Tel: +1 515 2948412
e-mail: dan.olk@ars.usda.gov

POLAND

Dr. Maria Jerzykiewicz
Wroclaw University
Faculty of Chemistry
F. Joliot-Curie 14
50-383 Wroclaw, Poland
Tel: +48 71 3757216
e-mail: maria.jerzykiewicz@chem.uni.wroc.pl
web: www.org.up.wroc.pl/ptsh/index_en.html

SLOVAKIA

Dr. Gabriela Barancikova
Soil Science & Conservation Res. Inst.
Research Station – Presov
Raymannova 1
08001 Presov, Slovakia
Tel: +42 91 731054
e-mail: g.barancikova@vupop.sk

REST OF THE WORLD (All Countries not listed here)

Dr. Marios Drosos
Nanjing Agricultural University
Inst. of Resource, Ecosystem and Environment of Agriculture
Avda. Reina Mercedes, 10
210095 Nanjing, China
Tel: +86 025 84398657
e-mail: drososmarios@njau.edu.cn