Election 2020 for Vice-President, Board Member and Secretary

Newly elected Officers assume their duties on the first day of the International Meeting following their election (September 1, 2020). The Ballot consists of links to biographies and statements by the candidates as well as checkboxes and write-in textboxes at the bottom of the ballot for you to record your vote. An email notice with a receipt containing a confirmation number will be sent to your email address of record. You will need this number in any communication with the IHSS Election Chair about your vote.
DEADLINE FOR VOTING: The deadline is midnight, EDT, (GMT -4 hours) February 29, 2020.

Candidates for Vice-President / President Elect, 2020-2022

After completion of two years of service the Vice-President will continue as President for two years. After that, the President shall continue to serve on the Board for two additional years as Past President.

Etelvino Novotny, Brazil

Irina Perminova, Russia

Candidates for Board Member, 2020-2024

Fernando Rosario-Ortiz, USA

Claudio Zaccone, Italy


To vote, check the appropriate boxes. You may vote for no more than ONE (1) candidate for Vice-President, and ONE (1) candidate for Board Member. To vote for an individual not listed on the ballot, type his or her full name on the appropriate line and check the corresponding box. The names of all write-in candidates who do not win office will be passed on to the nominating committee. Ballots must reach the IHSS offices no later than February 29, 2020 to be counted.

Candidates for Secretary, 2020-2022

Hamada Abdelrahman, Egypt

Marios Drosos, China

Sorry. You must be logged in to view this form.